Jeanne CRASSOUS elected Fellow of the European Academy of Sciences (EurASc)

The European Academy of Sciences is the house of scientific excellence and cutting edge fundamental and interdisciplinary science, which is at the basis of any science and technological innovation.
Jeanne CRASSOUS elected Fellow of the European Academy of Sciences (EurASc)

EurASc is a fully independent international association of distinguished scholars that aims to recognize and elect to its membership the best European scientists with a vision for Europe as a whole, transcending national borders, and with the aims of strengthening European science and scientific cooperation. Another objective is to take advantage of the expertise of its members in advising other European bodies for the betterment of European research, technological application and social development. It is completely independent from any national entity in its membership, election processes, deliberations and actions. One of EurASc purpose is to play a role complementary to those of national academies and EASAC. You may find a brief introduction to EURASC and its intents in Europhysics News, 2012.

EurASc’s web page can be found at; there you will find information about membership of our committees, winners of Leonardo da Vinci awards (for outstanding lifelong achievements), Blaise Pascal medals (awarded in recognition of outstanding and demonstrated personal contributions to science and technology), and Kepler prizes (awarded to groups of talented young scientists from several different European nationalities and workplaces within Europe to enable them to put together and run an interdisciplinary research workshop aimed particularly at younger scientists).


Jeanne Crassous, Univ Rennes, CNRS, ISCR - UMR 6226, F-35000 Rennes, France
jeanne [dot] crassousatuniv-rennes1 [dot] fr


Published July 19, 2021